Several of Prince William County’s Democratic elected officials are lining up behind Victor Angry in today’s Neabsco District firehouse primary.

The nominating contest is being held to pick a Democratic candidate for the April 9 special election to fill the late John Jenkins’ term on the Prince William County Board of Supervisors.

On Saturday and Sunday, statements endorsing Angry were released by state Sens. Jeremy McPike, D-29th; and Scott Surovell, D-36th; as well state Dels. Luke Torian, D-52nd; and Hala Ayala, D-51st.

Prince William School Board Chairman Babur Lateef and Virginia Education Secretary Atif Qarni, a former Beville Middle School teacher, also threw their support behind Angry.

Dumfries Mayor Derrick Wood, Vice Mayor Monae Nickerson and councilmembers Selonia Miles, Cydny Neville and Brian Fields also issued statement to endorse Angry.

Source: Prince William Times

Stay Updated With Angry Updates!

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our us.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Thank you for your interest in joining our volunteer team.

Put your information below to become a volunteer and someone will contact you right away!

Thank You for Volunteering!